Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal.

At least 38 teachers and principals from CBSE affiliated schools were honored on Wednesday by the Union’s Minister of Education, Ramesh Pokhriyal “Nishank”, for their contribution to school education.

According to CBSE officials, the 2019-20 awards were presented in honor of teachers and school principals for their valuable contributions to improving school education, innovation and engagement.

“Since 2018, CBSE has followed an online selection process. Applicants will be assessed against general and specific criteria for each category and various parameters related to school education and contribution, ”said a senior executive officer.

“The 38 winners include elementary and middle school teachers, language teachers, science, social sciences, sports, math, economics, IT, art teachers, school counselors, assistant principals and school principals,” added the official.

Each award winner received a certificate of earnings, a scarf and a cash prize of Rs 50,000.


The 2020 MHT CET exam will take place from October 1st to 20th

Previous article

5-day break for TN students from online courses from September 21st

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *