Odisha: Four pairs of special trains for the NEET test
BHUBANESWAR: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to run four pairs of special trains on Saturday and Sunday for the candidates who want to take the National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test (NEET) on September 13th.

These passenger trains will operate on four routes: Bhadrak-Bhubaneswar, Keonjhargarh-Bhubaneswar, Rayagada-Sambalpur and Khariar Road-Sambalpur. Students get on the trains to go to their exam cities on Saturday and return home on the train on Sunday evening after the exam is over.

The MEMU train Bhadrak-Bhubaneswar leaves Bhadrak at 4pm on Saturday and arrives at Bhubaneswar at 7.30pm via Cuttack. The retreat leaves Bhubaneswar at 7pm on Sunday and arrives at Bhadrak at 10.30pm the same day.

Likewise, the MEMU train Keonjhargarh-Bhubaneswar will depart Keonjhargarh at 4 p.m. and arrive at Bhubaneswar on Saturday at 7.45 p.m. The retreat departs Bhubaneswar at 7.30pm on Sunday and arrives in Keonjhargarh at 11.15pm that evening.

The passenger special Rayagada-Sambalpur leaves Rayagada on Saturday at 4 p.m. and reaches Sambalpur at 10.30 p.m. The retreat starts in Sambalpur on Sunday at 11 p.m. and reaches Rayagada on Monday at 5:30 a.m.

The passenger special Khariar Road-Sambalpur leaves Khariar Road on Saturday at 4 p.m. and arrives in Sambalpur at 10.30 p.m. The retreat starts in Sambalpur on Sunday at 11 p.m. and reaches Khariar Road on Monday at 4:30 a.m.

The NEET is carried out for admission to basic medical courses in medical institutions. Up to 37,459 candidates are expected to take the NEET at 83 exam centers in seven cities across Odisha.

These cities are Berhampur, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Balasore, Angul, Rourkela and Sambalpur. More than 15,000 students will take the test at 31 exam centers in Bhubaneswar.

Last year, 33,797 candidates signed up for NEET at 54 exam centers across the state. This year the NTA increased the number of exam centers to maintain physical distancing in the centers during this Covid time.


CUP Bathinda is the ninth and first university in the country

Previous article

Facebook launches new Facebook Campus area for students

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *