MP chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Madhya Pradesh will offer young people government jobs based on their scores in the National Recruitment Agency (NRA) test, Prime Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan announced on Thursday.

He said Madhya Pradesh was the first state in the country to make such a decision.

The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved the creation of a National Personnel Agency (NRA) to conduct an online Common Eligibility Test (CET) to select candidates for the majority of positions in central government.

The decision allows job seekers to take a joint test and save the cost and time of writing multiple exams, said Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Prakash Javadekar.

We made a unique and revolutionary decision.

Now the youth of the state no longer have to appear in a separate exam.

“They will get government jobs based on their NRA (proficiency test) score,” Chouhan said in a tweet in Hindi.

The youth of the state will have the right to government jobs in Madhya Pradesh, and we have already decided that. Now you (job seekers) also get rid of multiple exams and unnecessary travel expenses

Read more: Explained: How the National Recruitment Agency Will Benefit Millions of Government Applicants

“Making your life better and happier is my priority,” Chouhan said.

Madhya Pradesh is the first state in the country to make this unprecedented decision to put state youths in government jobs based on their NRA score.

“Other states can also mimic it to bring relief to their sons and daughters,” he added.

The NRA will set up exam centers in every district in the country, according to a statement by the Union’s Ministry of Personnel in New Delhi on Wednesday.

The NRA carries out a separate CET for the three levels of candidates for university graduates, higher secondary school (12th round) and matriculation (10th round) for those non-technical positions for which the Personnel Selection Committee (SSC) is currently recruiting), the Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) and the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS).


The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released 7 entrance exam dates including UGC-NET. All exams will take place between September 6th and October 4th. The National Testing Agency has published the date of the 7th entrance exam including UGC-NET. All exams take place between September 6th and October 4th

Previous article

NITK ranks 4th in the Google Summer of Code ranking

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *