10 new women's colleges to open in Haryana - education

Prime Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has approved the opening of 10 new women’s colleges in Haryana, an official said on Saturday.

Khattar will lay the foundation for the 10 colleges through video conferencing on Raksha Bandhan on Monday, the spokesman said.

The colleges are located in Morni in the Panchkula district, Isharwal in Bhiwani, Goriwala in Sirsa, Firozepur Jhirka in Nuh, Chhatar in Jind, Ladana Chaku in Kaithal, Pratap Nagar in Yamunanagar, Agroha in Hisar and Bhainswal Kalan and Baroda in Sonipat.

These colleges will be launched from the upcoming academic session from the provisional state secondary school building, and admission will also take place, the official said.

Education Minister Kanwar Pal said the government’s top priority is to promote higher education in the state.

After all the state’s colleges had been mapped, it was decided to open at least one government colleague within a 20 km radius, he said.

The number of universities in the state will increase to 350 with the 10 new women’s universities, said the minister.


IBPS 2020 exam: IBPS postpones various exams scheduled for August 9

Previous article

Students are given the opportunity to take exams under NEP: Nishank twice a year

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *